Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stephen Couvillon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stephen Couvillon

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hoda Kay

January 19, 2023

1  out of  5
"Stephen Couvillon was my agent with State Farm. I had an issue with my bill being over $100 more for a month. I called his office and spoke to another gentleman that assured me it was due to the discount dropping and that he would speak with Stephen to fix the issue. I spoke with Stephen Couvillon many days later and he was very facetious and rude claiming that I just wanted a free month of car insurance and also talking down to me about not setting up the drive safe discount sooner. I am a single mother of 5 struggling and was shocked by this large bill and just looking for answers. I do not recommend State Farm or Stephen or his office."

Mara Duronslet

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, fast, competent local office, thank you! Aloha"

Chucky Benson

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service oriented. Friendly office."

Richard Glass

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I hate writing reviews, but shopping for insurance has always been a nightmare for me and this office was fantastic. Isabella matched my existing Geico coverages for a lower rate then went above and beyond explaining potential benefits I didn't understand. I ended up choosing more coverage while still paying 20% less than I did before."

Cole Barnette

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephen sees you as a friend and not just a client. He read through the details and explained everything in depth to me. 10/10 recommend this man. God bless you sir"

Shukrullah Sahil

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy to have insurance with state farm, Nice agent always trying to get a better service for customers 😀."
Profile photo of humayun sherzai

humayun sherzai

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped me find a great price, and I had great experience."

Tyler Black

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough great things about working with this team, and particularly Isabella. After Geico mismanaged my policy and attempted to increase my rates 2x, Isabella reached out from State Farm and helped me to fix Geico's mistakes to ensure I got a great rate. Very happy I switched and that I have an insurance carrier now with a real and helpful point-of-contact, versus the Geico experience of a phone tree and unhelpful call center reps."

Lindsay Dames

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Isabella was extremely helpful to find a good auto/renters policy!"

Shaun Fortney

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Isabella was the best when walking through options, pros/cons, and other key things surrounding my first Homeowners policy. Highly recommend this office and Isabella when working through your insurance needs!"

Matt Rivera

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was informed that Stephen would be taking over my account when our previous account manager retired. I was a bit skeptical at first but I hardly interact with the office anyway, so I let it ride. I was a bit dissmayed when I found out that most of the staff was no longer my point of contact as I had built a relationship with them. When we had those bad hail storms, I made a call to the office and found Stephen was very pleasant and honest about what he thought we should do. I appreciated that. When I was looking at adding a new car, they were accomadating and provided multiple quotes for the various cars I was looking at. When I finally decided on one, Gaye Pat (whom I had worked with in the past - VERY glad she's back) was the person I spoke with and she made the process very simple. I would certainly recommend this office to my friends and family. They are courteous, professional, and very hard working (I received text messages, even after-hours, checking that I had everything I needed). Above and beyond."

Levi Kilgore

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Changed my insurance to them got a great deal very nice people great response to what I asked for no hassle should have done this years ago."

Joe Banyard

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service, and very responsive! I highly recommend chatting with them, if you’re in the market for a policy or even if you aren’t. Very friendly!"

Conor Kelch

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very personable and highly professional and responsive. Isabella is the best!"

garrett anders

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I decided to buy a car that was coming in on Monday. I did my whole process Friday-Sunday. Isabella is the best. Super kind and helpful. Told her that I was cost conscience, and she helped create a plan for the lowest I found across companies."

Elena Vela

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. Explained all aspects of insurance, how quotes work, the whole run down. Isabella was amazing. Very kind, professional. Great rates. Easy process. Highly recommend."

Abbie Harkins

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I started looking in to a life insurance policy because I knew it was something I needed but I was clueless as to how to go about it and what policy would be best for me. Stephen was so helpful and really took the time to go through all of the details and options available to me. I really trust his advice and he made the whole process easy and enjoyable. I've since switched our home and vehicle policies over to him. So happy we found an insurance agent who really cares about his customers and works hard to do what's best for them! 10/10 recommend."

Cody Trejo

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephen was fantastic in helping me with an auto quote! So easy to talk to and checked in regularly would definitely recommend!"

Cody Rutowski

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with Stephen and Tracy so far. They took the time to talk me through the ins and outs of numerous coverage options and costs (as well as several discounts) for both home and auto insurance, all without being the least bit pushy. Many parts of the homebuying process have been confusing and annoying, but buying home insurance wasn't, and we have Stephen and Tracy to thank for that. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance in the Austin area."

JENN

May 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephen and Isabelle were awesome with me on my visit ! I was very confused when I went in but they explained everything thoroughly perfectly. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a safe and trustworthy insurance agent ! Thank you guys for being awesome ! I will be back for the cookout !"